Where to vote


REGION — On Tuesday, Nov. 6 Androscoggin County voters will head to the polls for General and Referendum elections. Ballots across the state will be cast for a Governor, a Congressional District 2 representative to the United States House of Representatives, and a U.S. Senator.

Voters in Androscoggin County will decide on a Judge of Probate, Sheriff, District Attorney, and several County Commission seats.

In Franklin County, voters will decide on a Judge of Probate, County Treasurer, District Attorney, and County Commissioner.

Livermore voters will decide on a Moratorium Ordinance regarding medical marijuana retail stores, dispensaries, testing facilities, and manufacturing facilities.

On the ballot in Livermore Falls is a question to see if voters are in favor of using up to $10,000 from the town’s surplus fund to conduct a study of property for a new fire station.

Polling places and times are as follows:

Chesterville: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Town Hall, 409 Dutch Gap Rd.

Fayette: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Fire Station, 2475 Main St.

Jay: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Community Building, 13 Community Dr.

Livermore: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Town Office/Fire Station, 10 Crash Rd.

Livermore Falls: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Town Office, 2 Main St.